To resume the online 3-Hour Alcohol & Drug class from
a previous session, please
If you have finished the class and printed your
completion certificate, see
testing dates and locations.
Drivers from Other Countries Relocating to Maryland
Greg's Driving School offers the 3-Hour Alcohol & Drug Education Program (ADEP).
This three-hour class is required by the Maryland MVA
for drivers who have a valid driver's license from another country
and want to apply for a Maryland driver's license.
We offer the
of the 3-Hour Alcohol & Drug Education Program.
Once you have completed the program, you will be awarded the Alcohol and Drug Education Certificate.
What is the cost of the program, and are there any refunds?
The cost of the program is $70.00. You can either pay in advance
when you register for the course, or you can bring payment in cash
when you come to class.|
In the event you become ill and must leave the class, Greg's Driving School can either re-schedule
you for another class date or offer you a refund.
Once you complete the final test and are given your Completion Certificate, you are not eligible for a refund.
How do I register?
What happens if I do not pass the exam?
If you do not attain a score of 80% or above, you will be required to return after a
waiting period and retake the test. There is a $10.00 fee for any individual who needs to retake the test.
What am I required to bring to the class?
Students will need to bring the following materials:
We would recommend bringing a pen and notebook for note-taking as well.
- Photo ID documents that prove your age and identity, such as your passport,
your driver's license from your home country, and/or a State of Maryland ID card
- Green card or other U.S. immigration documents, if you have them
- Documentation of your Social Security number, if you have one
- Your payment in cash, if you did not pay in advance
How does the MVA know that I completed the program?
Greg's Driving School will issue you the
3-Hour Alcohol and Drug Education Certificate upon completion of this course.
You can then take that certificate to MVA to apply for your Maryland driver's license.
This certificate is valid for one year from the date of issue.
If the weather is bad, how do I know if you are still having class?
In the event the school is closed due to inclement weather, Greg's Driving School
will notify you that the class is canceled. We will advise you of alternate dates
and times to take the class.|
All cancellations are also posted on our website.
What if I do not understand English?
This program is only offered in English.
However, you may bring someone with you to help translate if desired.
Greg's is here to help!
If you have other questions about the 3-Hour Alcohol & Drug Education Program,
please feel free to contact us
for answers to any questions you may have.